President

Gian Reto Nussbaumer

Gian Reto discovered korfball long ago when partaking in an exchange semester in the UK, and since then has kept an ear out for an arrival of the sport here in Zurich. Although he hadn't played for many years, he immediately lent his previous experience in developing sports clubs to the KCZ committee.


Secretary

Fabienne Thöni

Having played korbball for many years, Fabienne was excited to learn about a sport called korfball during her exchange year in the UK. She realised soon that the sports sounding so similar was actually a lot different. Nevertheless, she began to love korfball so much that after returning back to Switzerland, she quit korbball and joined the Zurich Korfball Club.


Treasurer

Adrian Müller

While searching for a fancy physical activity, Adrian stumbled upon KCZ in 2021. Previously he had no Korfball experience and was able to quickly find his way around the club and is now even responsible for the finances - a very important job!

Technical Coordinator

Anouk Van Kammen

Anouk has been playing korfball since she was 4 years old. The first thing she did when she moved to Switzerland was looking for a korfball club. Unfortunately it didn’t exist yet. Luckily one year later they founded a korfball club in Zurich where she doesn't only get to play the sports that she's so passionate about, but also found her Swiss korfball family.

Events and Social

Greg Saerens

Greg grew up in the Fribourg Prealps and moved to Zürich in 2012 to start a Bachelor in Physics at ETH. During his free time, Greg enjoys to bike, to jog or to swim but it is only 2019 that he discovered korfball through word of mouth. Even an unfortunate bike accident coming back from training could not stop Greg from persevering in Korfball, as he resumed full of joy training in summer 2020.

Events and Social

Lieke Dam Wichers

With both parents playing korfball, Lieke grew up with korfball in Holland. So when she was looking for a job in Switzerland, there was one important criterion: there has to be a korfball club around. Luckily she found that in KCZ. From the first training on (even though she was 30 minutes late), the people of the club really made her feel at home in Switzerland, so she's very happy to have joined and help the club grow even further.

Webmaster and social media

Silvia Vogel

Silvia didn't have any experience with team sports, but the exciting sport and the lively club soon got her involved. At KCZ she learned to play and love korfball, although the first training being a date with her since-then-boyfriend ;)

You can also find us on Instagram

Präsident

Gian Reto Nussbaumer

Gian Reto entdeckte Korfball vor längerer Zeit während einem Austauschsemester in England und hielt seither die Augen offen für die Ankunft des Sports hier in Zürich. Auch wenn er seit Jahren nicht mehr gespielt hat, hat er sofort seine Erfahrung von anderen Sportclubs im KCZ Vorstand eingebracht.


Aktuarin und Vizepräsidentin

Fabienne Thöni

Fabienne spielte viele Jahre lang Korbball und entdeckte während ihres Austauschjahres in der UK die Sportart Korfball. Sie merkte bald, dass die so ähnlich klingenden Sportarten eigentlich sehr verschieden sind. Fabienne entwickelte bald eine grosse Vorliebe für Korfball und wechselte schliesslich nach ihrer Rückkehr in die Schweiz zum Korfball Club Zurich.


Kassier

Adrian Müller

Auf der Suche nach einer ausgefallenen sportlichen Betätigung stiess Adrian 2021 auf den KCZ. Er hatte vorher keine Korfball-Erfahrung und konnte sich schnell im Verein zurechtfinden und ist jetzt sogar für die Finanzen zuständig - eine sehr wichtige Aufgabe!

Technische Koordinatorin

Anouk Van Kammen

Anouk spielt Korfball, seit sie 4 Jahre alt ist. Als sie in die Schweiz zog, suchte sie als erstes einen Korfballverein; leider gab es den noch nicht. Glücklicherweise wurde ein Jahr später ein Korfballverein in Zürich gegründet, wo sie nicht nur den Sport spielen kann, der sie so begeistert, sondern auch ihre Schweizer Korfballfamilie gefunden hat.

Events und Soziales

Gregi Saerens

Gregi wuchs in den Freiburger Voralpen auf und zog 2012 nach Zürich, um an der ETH mit dem Bachelor in Physik zu beginnen. In seiner Freizeit fährt Gregi gerne Velo, joggt oder schwimmt, aber 2019 entdeckte er Korfball durch Mund zu Mund Propaganda. Selbst ein unglücklicher Fahrradunfall auf dem Rückweg vom Training konnte Gregi nicht davon abhalten, dem Korfball treu zu bleiben, und so nahm er das Training im Sommer 2020 voller Freude wieder auf.

Events und Soziales

Lieke Dam Wichers

Da beide Eltern Korfball spielen, ist Lieke mit Korfball in Holland aufgewachsen. Als sie nach einem Job in der Schweiz suchte, gab es ein wichtiges Kriterium: es muss einen Korfballverein in der Nähe geben. Glücklicherweise fand sie diesen im KCZ. Vom ersten Training an (auch wenn sie 30 Minuten zu spät kam) hat sie sich in der Schweiz wie zu Hause gefühlt, und sie ist sehr froh, dass sie dem Verein beigetreten ist und ihm helfen kann, weiter zu wachsen.

Webmaster und Social Media

Silvia Vogel

Silvia hatte zwar vor Korfball keine Erfahrung mit Teamsportarten, doch der spannende Teamsport und der lebendige Verein haben sie sofort in den Bann gezogen. So lernte sie im KCZ Korfball zu spielen und zu lieben. Und das ganz unabhängig davon, dass ihr erstes Training eigentlich ein Date mit ihrem jetzigen Partner war ;)

Hier findest du uns auf Instagram